Orose Luxury 100% Pure Mulberry Silk Pillowcase

Mulberry silk refers to the silk made from the cocoons of the larvae of silkworms reared in captivity.  The silkworms exclusively eat the leaves of mulberry trees.  The environment of the silkworm larvae is strictly controlled to allow the larvae to spin silk threads that are rounder, finer, smoother, lighter and more uniformly colored than any other type of silk in the world. Mulberry silk fibers are also extremely strong, easily beating steel fibers of the same diameter in strength and durability.

This mulberry silk pillow case came in a really nice light pink gift box.  Also, in the box was a informative brochure  that states the best way to care for your silk pillowcase.  It also has a small small white mesh bag to store the silk pillow case in when not being used.  Also included in the gift box was one mulberry silk cocoon.  The silk cocoon added a nice touch to actually see and feel the silk in its original state before being processed into a mulberry silk pillowcase.

I have been using this silk pillow case for approximately two weeks and have found this silk pillowcase to be very soft and comfortable.  My hair keeps better in this silk pillowcase and my face feels so much more comfortable.   Best of all, I feel pampered using this really nice mulberry silk pillowcase.  This silk pillowcase is now my favorite pillowcase.

I have handwashed this silk pillowcase in Woolite clothes detergent made especially for delicate items twice in the past two weeks.  I then drape the pillowcase over a plastic clothes hanger to dry.  When the silk pillowcase is just slightly damp I turn it inside out and lightly iron it on the cool setting of my clothes iron.  I then put the pillowcase back on my favorite pillow.  It once more looks new and is fresh and clean.

I am really pleased with my new silk pillowcase.  I will be purchasing a couple more of the silk pillowcases so they will last a lot longer.  

I think this product is well worth the money and highly recommend it.

I received this Mulberry Silk pillowcase for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Product info:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/cr/B01ECCPP5G/ref=mw_dp_cr

Leave a Reply

